HAC Athletics Varsity Boys Basketball

Varsity Boys Basketball

Head Coach : Paul Liotti
Email : paul.liotti@carestream.com
Assistant Coach : Doug Crego, John Satta
Email : cregohoops@gmail.com, jsatta004@student.monroecc.edu

Recent News from Varsity Boys Basketball

Boys Basketball Off to Best Start Since 2009, Down Red Jacket

Last updated on December 13, 2017

  Shortsville, N.Y. – Senior guard Xavier Israel (pictured) hit a driving a layup with just 4.4 seconds left to lift HAC 49-47 over the Red Jacket Indians. With the score tied at 47, HAC called their last timeout with 8.9 seconds … 
Read More →

Wolves Earn 4th Straight Win to Start the Season

Last updated on December 5, 2017

Bergen, N.Y. – HAC’s varsity boys basketball team earned their 4th win of the season after downing the Byron-Bergen Bees 55-49 on Monday evening. The Wolves (4-0) used their speed and tough defense to stifle the Bees (1-2) in the 4th quarter, … 
Read More →

Wolves Win Manlius Pebble Hill Tournament

Last updated on December 4, 2017

Syracuse, N.Y. – HAC;’s varsity boys basketball team won the Manlius Pebble Hill Tournament Championship by beating Section III’s Faith Heritage 56-52 in the finals on Saturday afternoon. Junior Ryan Hilton earned tournament MVP honors and earned his 3rd double-double in … 
Read More →

Israel, Hilton Lead Wolves to MPH Finals

Last updated on December 4, 2017

Syracuse, N.Y. – Senior Xavier Israel scored 24 points and junior Ryan Hilton (pictured) notched a double-double scoring 14 points and grabbing a career-high 22 rebounds to lead the Wolves to a 59-36 win over Blessed Virgin Mary of Syracuse in the opening … 
Read More →

Varsity Boys Basketball Schedule

Alert Calendar Print2017/18 Schedule

Fri, Nov 17 : 5:30 pm @ Keshequa Away
vs. Keshequa (scrimmage) More info
Tue, Nov 21 : 4:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Lyndonville (scrimmage) More info
Wed, Nov 29 : 6:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Honeoye Win 50-49
Recap : Wolves Top Honeoye in Season-Opener
Fri, Dec 1 : 5:30 pm @ Manlius Pebble Hill School Away
vs. BVM Academy (Manlius Pebble Hill Tournamet) Win 59-36
Recap : Israel, Hilton Lead Wolves to MPH Finals
Sat, Dec 2 : 6:30 pm @ Manlius Pebble Hill School Away
vs. Faith Heritage (Manlius Pebble Hill Tournament) - Championship Win 56-52
Recap : Wolves Win Manlius Pebble Hill Tournament
Mon, Dec 4 : 7:00 pm @ Byron Bergen Away
vs. Byron Bergen Win 55-49
Recap : Wolves Earn 4th Straight Win to Start the Season
Wed, Dec 6 : 6:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Bloomfield Loss 60-62
Recap : Bloomfield Hands HAC 1st Loss
Tue, Dec 12 : 7:30 pm @ Red Jacket H.S. Away
vs. Red Jacket Win 49-47
Recap : Boys Basketball Off to Best Start Since 2009, Down Red Jacket
Tue, Jan 2 : 7:30 pm @ South Seneca Away
vs. South Seneca Loss 44-54
Recap : Falcons Knock Down Wolves
Tue, Jan 9 : 7:30 pm @ Naples Elementary Away
vs. Naples Loss 61-64
Recap : Naples Narrowly Edges HAC as Zitong Scores Career-High
Fri, Jan 12 : 7:30 pm @ Bloomfield High School Away
Bloomfield (POSTPONED) More info
Tue, Jan 16 : 6:00 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Rochester Academy Loss 55-64
Recap : Rochester Academy's Brown' Scores 39 Points to Lift Racers
Thu, Jan 18 : 6:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Red Jacket More info
Sat, Jan 20 : 12:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Dundee More info
Fri, Jan 26 : 7:30 pm @ Honeoye Away
vs. Honeoye More info
Mon, Jan 29 : 6:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Romulus More info
Wed, Jan 31 : 6:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Marcus Whitman More info
Fri, Feb 2 : 7:30 pm @ Romulus Away
vs. Romulus More info
Tue, Feb 6 : 6:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. South Seneca More info
Sat, Feb 10 : 1:30 pm @ Dundee High School Away
vs. Dundee More info
Mon, Feb 12 : 7:30 pm @ Marcus Whitman H.S. Away
vs. Marcus Whitman More info
Wed, Feb 14 : 5:00 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Naples (senior night) More info