HAC Athletics Varsity Boys Basketball

Varsity Boys Basketball

Head Coach : Larry Leon
Email : lwtrade6568@gmail.com
Assistant Coach : Ron Canestro, Ryan Johnson

Recent News from Varsity Boys Basketball

Wolves Earn Big Upset Over Naples

Last updated on January 28, 2019

Naples, N.Y. – The Wolves won 61-39 on the road versus Naples in a Finger Lakes West League matchup on Friday evening. HAC was led by sophomores Noah Mendola (pictured) and Owen Tindall who scored 15 and 12 points respectively in the … 
Read More →

Hilton Leads Wolves With Double-Double

Last updated on January 18, 2019

Ovid, N.Y. – The Wolves halted a 3-game losing streak by earning a 51-35 win over South Seneca in a Finger Lakes West League game on Thursday evening. Senior Ryan Hilton (pictured) led the Wolves with a double-double scoring 11 points, … 
Read More →

HAC Snaps 2-Game Losing Streak With Win Over Dundee

Last updated on December 19, 2018

Rochester, N.Y. – HAC’s varsity boys basketball team earned a 54-40 win over the visiting Dundee Scotsmen in a Finger Lakes West league game on Tuesday evening. Senior Ryan Hilton (pictured) led the Wolves with a team-high 24 points, while grabbing … 
Read More →

Hilton's 26 Points Helps Wolves Clip Falcons

Last updated on December 10, 2018

Rochester, N.Y. – Senior Ryan Hilton (pictured) recorded a double-double scoring a game-high 26 points, while pulling down 10 rebounds to help the Wolves earn a 61-55 win over the visiting South Seneca Falcons in a Finger Lakes West league game … 
Read More →

Varsity Boys Basketball Schedule

Alert Calendar Print2018/19 Schedule

Mon, Nov 19 : 4:00 pm @ East Rochester Away
vs. East Rochester (Scrimmage) More info
Sat, Nov 24 : 9:30 am @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. LeRoy (Scrimmage) More info
Wed, Nov 28 : 6:00 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. C.G. Finney Loss 39-71
Recap : Falcons Fly Past Wolves
Fri, Nov 30 : 5:00 pm @ Manlius Pebble Hill School Away
vs. Faith Heritage (Manlius Pebble Hill Tournament) Loss 43-63
Sat, Dec 1 : 5:00 pm @ Manlius Pebble Hill School Away
vs. BVM - (Manlius Pebble Hill Tournament) - Consolation/Championship Game Win 59-36
Recap : Hilton Leads Wolves to First Win of the Season
Mon, Dec 3 : 7:30 pm @ Romulus Away
vs. Romulus Win 70-49
Recap : Hilton, Campbell Lead Wolves Past Warriors
Wed, Dec 5 : 7:30 pm @ Red Jacket H.S. Away
vs. Red Jacket Loss 35-42
Recap : 4th Quarter Surge Puts Red Jacket on Top
Fri, Dec 7 : 6:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. South Seneca Win 61-55
Recap : Hilton's 26 Points Helps Wolves Clip Falcons
Tue, Dec 11 : 6:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Naples Loss 40-53
Recap : Rathbun, Naples Rally to Beat Wolves
Thu, Dec 13 : 7:30 pm @ Honeoye Away
vs. Honeoye Loss 49-61
Recap : Bulldogs Earn First Win Over Wolves
Tue, Dec 18 : 6:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Dundee Win 54-40
Recap : HAC Snaps 2-Game Losing Streak With Win Over Dundee
Wed, Jan 9 : 7:30 pm @ Bloomfield High School Away
vs. Bloomfield Loss 42-62
Recap : Big 4th Quarter Puts Bombers on Top
Fri, Jan 11 : 7:30 pm @ Marcus Whitman H.S. Away
vs. Marcus Whitman Loss 30-64
Recap : Marcus Whitman Cruises Past HAC
Tue, Jan 15 : 6:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Red Jacket Loss 56-62
Recap : Red Jacket Earns Tough Win Over Wolves
Thu, Jan 17 : 7:30 pm @ South Seneca Away
vs. South Seneca Win 51-35
Recap : Hilton Leads Wolves With Double-Double
Fri, Jan 25 : 7:30 pm @ Naples Elementary Away
vs. Naples Win 61-39
Recap : Wolves Earn Big Upset Over Naples
Tue, Jan 29 : 6:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Honeoye Win 57-52
Recap : Wolves Edge Bulldogs in Finger Lakes West Battle
Mon, Feb 4 : 6:00 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Rochester Academy Charter School Loss 49-53
Recap : Racers Rally to Down Wolves
Wed, Feb 6 : 5:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Romulus Win 73-49
Recap : Boys Basketball Earn Decisive Win Over Visiting Warriors
Sat, Feb 9 : 12:30 pm @ Dundee High School Away
vs. Dundee Win 49-31
Recap : Wolves Defense Stifles Scotsmen
Mon, Feb 11 : 5:00 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Bloomfield (Senior Night) Loss 35-48
Recap : Bloomfield Spoils HAC's Senior Night
Thu, Feb 14 : 6:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Marcus Whitman Loss 38-44
Recap : Wolves Rally Falls Just Short Against Visiting Wildcats
Tue, Feb 19 : TBD @ TBA NA
Section V Class C3 - Opening Round More info