HAC Athletics Varsity Girls Basketball

Varsity Girls Basketball

Head Coach : Jason Hermance
Email : jhermance@normanhoward.org
Assistant Coach : Michael Taillie
Email : mtaillie@allendalecolumbia.org

Recent News from Varsity Girls Basketball

Girls Basketball Earns Win Over Williamson

Last updated on January 7, 2019

Williamson, N.Y. – Sophomore Zoe Crego scored 10 points, leading a balanced HAC offense to a 47-37 win over Williamson in the opening round game of the 1st Annual Luke/Devoogt Girls Basketball Classic this past Friday evening. The Wolves scored 14 points … 
Read More →

Nicosia's Career Game Propels Wolves in Overtime

Last updated on December 18, 2018

Rochester, N.Y. – The varsity girls basketball team earned their first win of the season after beating the Honeoye Bulldogs 46-39 in overtime in a Finger Lakes West League matchup this past Friday. Freshman Eliza Nicosia (pictured) scored a career-high 26 … 
Read More →

Girls Basketball Falls to Eagles in Opening Sectional Game

Last updated on February 22, 2019

Rochester, N.Y. – The varsity girls basketball season came to an end after they fell 51-37 to Clyde-Savannah in the opening round game of Section V’s Class C3 tournament. The Wolves entered the tournament as the no. 1o seed, while … 
Read More →

Bulldogs Cruise to Big Win Over HAC

Last updated on January 7, 2019

Livonia, N.Y. – HAC’s varsity girls basketball team fell 77-44 to the Livonia Bulldogs in a non-league matchup this past Saturday. Sophomores Eliza Nicosia and Anna Thomas scored 13 and 12 points respectively, but it wasn’t enough ast the Wolves are now 2-8 … 
Read More →

Varsity Girls Basketball Schedule

Alert Calendar Print2018/19 Schedule

Sat, Nov 17 : 10:00 am @ Marion High School Away
vs. Marion (scrimmage) More info
Tue, Nov 20 : 5:00 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Gananda (scrimmage) More info
Thu, Nov 29 : 6:00 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. C.G. Finney Loss 37-38
Recap : Nicosia Scores Career-High in Narrow Loss to C.G. Finney
Tue, Dec 4 : 6:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Red Jacket Loss 76-33
Recap : Red Jacket Wins Big Over HAC
Thu, Dec 6 : 7:30 pm @ South Seneca Away
vs. South Seneca Loss 20-64
Recap : Falcons Fly Over Wolves
Tue, Dec 11 : 6:00 pm @ Naples Elementary Away
vs. Naples Loss 47-54 (OT)
Recap : Naples Win in OT Despite Dorancy's Huge Double-Double
Fri, Dec 14 : 5:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Honeoye Win 46-39 (OT)
Recap : Nicosia's Career Game Propels Wolves in Overtime
Tue, Dec 18 : 6:00 pm @ Dundee High School Away
vs. Dundee Loss 40-46
Recap : Wolves Fall Short to Scotsmen
Thu, Dec 20 : 7:30 pm @ Romulus Away
vs. Romulus Loss 29-56
Recap : Warriors Win Big Over Wolves
Fri, Dec 28 : 6:00 pm @ Williamson Away
vs. Williamson - 1st Annual Luke/Devoogt Girls Basketball Classic Win 47-37
Recap : Girls Basketball Earns Win Over Williamson
Sat, Dec 29 : 6:00 pm @ Williamson Away
vs. South Seneca - 1st Annual Luke/Devoogt Girls Basketball Classic Loss 29-66
Recap : South Seneca Win Championship Game Over HAC
Sat, Jan 5 : 2:45 pm @ Livonia Away
vs. Livonia Loss 44-70
Recap : Bulldogs Cruise to Big Win Over HAC
Tue, Jan 8 : 7:30 pm @ Bloomfield High School Away
vs. Bloomfield Win 37-33
Recap : Anna Thomas Leads Wolves Past Bloomfield
Thu, Jan 10 : 6:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Marcus Whitman Loss 21-42
Recap : Wildcats Stifle Wolves
Wed, Jan 16 : 7:30 pm @ Red Jacket H.S. Away
vs. Red Jacket Loss 36-60
Recap : Strader Posts Career-Night in Loss to Red Jacket
Fri, Jan 18 : 6:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. South Seneca Loss 33-67
Recap : Feisty Wolves Fall to Falcons
Thu, Jan 24 : 5:00 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Naples Win 54-46
Recap : Gugino's Career Night Lifts Wolves
Fri, Feb 1 : 5:00 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Dundee Loss 40-59
Recap : Dundee Uses Big First Half to Top Wolves
Tue, Feb 5 : 6:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Romulus Loss 30-58
Recap : Balanced Warriors Attack Tops Wolves
Sat, Feb 9 : 2:00 pm @ Honeoye Away
vs. Honeoye Win 54-36
Recap : Shorthanded Wolves Top Bulldogs
Mon, Feb 11 : 6:45 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Bloomfield (Senior Night) Win 50-48
Recap : Second Half Rally Earns Wolves a Win on Senior Night
Wed, Feb 13 : 7:30 pm @ Marcus Whitman Away
vs. Marcus Whitman Loss 30-53
Recap : Wildcats Stifle Wolves in the 4th Quarter
Mon, Feb 18 : 10:00 am @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Northstar Christian (scrimmage) More info
Wed, Feb 20 : 6:00 pm @ Clyde-Savannah Away
vs. no. 7 Clyde-Savannah - Section V Class C3 - Opening Round Loss 37-51
Recap : Girls Basketball Falls to Eagles in Opening Sectional Game