HAC Athletics Varsity Volleyball

Varsity Volleyball

Head Coach : Amy Colosimo
Email : acolosimo@harleyschool.org
Assistant Coach : Dan DeYoung

Recent News from Varsity Volleyball

Wolves Fall in Championship to Cuba-Rushford

Last updated on November 6, 2017

Letchworth, N.Y. – The Wolves lost in Section V’s Class D1 Championship to the no. 2 seeded Cuba-Rushford Rebels 1-3 on Friday evening. HAC won the 1st set 25-16, but dropped the next 3 as their season ends with a … 
Read More →

Wolves Down Lyons to Advance to the Sectional Championship

Last updated on November 6, 2017

Geneseo, N.Y. – The Wolves are moving on to Section V’s Class D1 Championship after beating the no. 1 seeded team Lyons 3-2 on Wednesday evening in the sectional semifinals. The Wolves, who entered the tournament as the no.2 seed … 
Read More →

HAC Knocks Out Fighting Irish

Last updated on October 30, 2017

Rochester, N.Y. – The Wolves advanced the Section V’s Class D1 Semifinal round after beating Batavia-Notre Dame 3-1 on Friday evening. The Wolves dropped the 1st set 20-25, but rallied back to win 3 straight sets 25-17, 25-20, and 25-13. … 
Read More →

Wolves Volleyball Sweeps South Seneca in Sectional Opener

Last updated on November 3, 2017

Rochester, N.Y. – The no. 4 seeded Wolves won their opening sectional game over the no. 13 seeded South Seneca Falcons 3-0 on Wednesday evening. The Wolves won in 3 straight sets 25-20, 25-12, and 25-14. Senior and captain Caroline … 
Read More →

Varsity Volleyball Schedule

Alert Calendar Print2017/18 Schedule

Wed, Aug 23 : 3:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Marion (scrimmage) More info
Thu, Aug 24 : 4:00 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Eastridge (scrimmage) More info
Tue, Aug 29 : 5:30 pm @ Brighton Away
vs. Brighton Loss 3-0
Recap : Brighton Bounces Wolves in 3 Sets
Thu, Aug 31 : 8:00 pm @ C.G. Finney Away
vs. C.G. Finney Win 3-1
Recap : Wolves Take Down Falcons to Earn 1st Win
Thu, Sep 7 : 6:00 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Mynderse Loss 0-3
Recap : Visiting Blue Devils Sweep Wolves
Tue, Sep 12 : 5:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. C.G. Finney Win 3-2
Recap : Wolves Battle Falcons to a Tough 3-2 Win
Thu, Sep 14 : 4:30 pm @ Honeoye Away
vs. Honeoye Win 3-1
Sat, Sep 16 : 9:00 AM @ Allendale Columbia Home
HAC Volleyball Invitational More info
Recap : Wolves Finished 3rd at HAC Volleyball Invitational
Mon, Sep 18 : 5:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Brighton Loss 1-3
Recap : Tough Wolves Fall Short to Barons
Wed, Sep 20 : 6:00 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. South Seneca Win 3-0
Recap : Volleyball Blanks South Seneca 3-0
Fri, Sep 22 : 6:30 pm @ Bloomfield High School Away
vs. Bloomfield Win 3-1
Recap : Mealey, Wolves Volleyball Top Bloomfield
Mon, Sep 25 : 4:15 pm @ Bishop Kearney Away
vs. Bishop Kearney Loss 2-3
Recap : Kings Rally to Down Wolves 2-3
Tue, Oct 3 : 6:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Dundee (Dig Pink) Win 3-0
Recap : Wolves Sweep Dundee on Dig Pink Night
Thu, Oct 5 : 6:00 pm @ Mynderse Away
vs. Mynderse Win 3-0
Recap : Mealey, Fox Help Wolves Avenge Early Season Loss to Mynderse
Sat, Oct 7 : 1:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Aquinas Loss 2-3
Recap : Wolves Fall in Homecoming Battle With Aquinas
Tue, Oct 10 : 6:00 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Honeoye Win 3-0
Recap : Volleyball Cruises to 3-0 Win Over Honeoye
Thu, Oct 12 : 6:00 pm @ South Seneca Away
vs. South Seneca Win 3-0
Recap : Wolves Volleyball Tops South Seneca 3-0
Sat, Oct 14 : 8:00 am @ Waterloo Away
Waterloo Invitational More info
Recap : Wolves Bow Out in Semifinals at Waterloo Invitational
Tue, Oct 17 : 7:00 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Bloomfield (senior night) Win 3-0
Recap : HAC Sweeps Bloomfield on Senior Night
Thu, Oct 19 : 5:30 pm @ Dundee High School Away
vs. Dundee Win 3-1
Recap : Wolves Capture Finger Lakes West Championship
Wed, Oct 25 : 5:00 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. South Seneca - Pre-Quarterfinals Sectionals Win 3-0
Recap : Wolves Volleyball Sweeps South Seneca in Sectional Opener
Fri, Oct 27 : 5:30 pm @ Allendale Columbia Home
vs. Batavia-Notre Dame - Quarterfinals Sectionals Win 3-1
Recap : HAC Knocks Out Fighting Irish
Wed, Nov 1 : 7:30 pm @ Geneseo Away
vs. Lyons - Semifinals Sectionals Win 3-2
Recap : Wolves Down Lyons to Advance to the Sectional Championship
Fri, Nov 3 : 6:00 pm @ Letchworth High School Away
vs. Cuba-Rushford - Championship - Sectionals Loss 1-3
Recap : Wolves Fall in Championship to Cuba-Rushford